The Birth of the Messenger of Allah: Milad Al Nabi

Salamu 'Alaykum

As Rabi' Al Awwal draws closer we are ever so reminded of the Noble Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him and grant him peace). I cannot even begin to write about him (Allah bless him and grant him peace) for everything I say, all the praises that I lavish, all the tears that I shed, all the love I proclaim, will not do justice to his greatness. We cannot even begin to fathom the majesty and essence of the Prophet of Allah (Allah bless him and grant him peace). Imam Busiri put it best when he stated in his Qasidah Burda

وكيف يدرك في الدنيا حقيقتــــــــــه

قومٌ نيامٌ تسلوا عنه بالحلــــــــــــــمِ

فمبلغ العلم فيه أنه بشـــــــــــــــــــرٌ

وأنه خير خلق الله كلهــــــــــــــــــمِ

How can his reality be understood in this life * to a people asleep, busied from him by their dreaming?

The extent of knowledge about him is that he is human * and that he is the very best of all Allah's creation.

Thus, I will dedicate this upcoming month to the Beloved of Allah by discussing his life, merits, qualities, rank, poems in praise of him and much more.

Blessings on the Prophet, his family, and his companions.

7 Comments

Filed under General

7 responses to “The Birth of the Messenger of Allah: Milad Al Nabi

  1. Yaser Al-Hotaki

    I’m really looking forward to this!

  2. Burdah, Shamaa’il, Shifaa’… how about providing books for further reading!
    (the above 3 are on the character and disposition of the Prophet, may God bless him and grant him peace, rather than just a historical narrative about him).

    baaraka Allahu feekum

  3. Salamu ‘alaykum

    Thats a great idea. I’ll try to compile a list of recommended readings for the future Insha’Allah. Please do contribute with books youve read and found beneficial.

    Wasalam
    Salman

  4. I will link your posts of my site, inshaAllah, once I get a good compilation of posts. InshaAllah!

    We should do a Mawlid! Maybe at my house!

  5. btw, i’ve seen like 4 blogs with this same design

  6. Salamu 'Alaykum

    Yes Insha'Allah we should definitely plan one out.

    One day I'll open a alchishti.com and you can be my web-designer! 

    Wasalam

  7. Do it before I get married. HAHAH! (you approx 2-3 years)

Leave a Reply

